James Van Der Beek played host at Thursday's fourth annual NewNowNext Awards, in which Lady Gaga was presented with all-gay cabler Logo's Always Next, Forever Now Award.

Presenters at the show, which took place at the Avalon in Hollywood, California, included singers Adam Lambert, Paula Abdul and Carmen Electra, Joey McIntyre and Jonathan Knight of New Kids on the Block, celebrity blogger Perez Hilton, drag superstar RuPaul, and Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Brent Ridge of The Fabulous Beekman Boys.

Unable to attend the Los Angeles show, Lady Gaga, who made her inaugural television appearance at the show's premiere in 2008, accepted her award remotely. Past recipients of the Always Next, Forever Now Award include singers Britney Spears, Janet Jackson and Paula Abdul.

Darren Criss, who plays out-and-proud student Blaine Anderson on the Fox musical-comedy Glee, won the Brink of Fame: Actor award and True Blood's Joe Manganiello was presented with the Because You're Hot award.

Robyn, Panic! at the Disco, Oh Land and Wynter Gordon performed at the show, which premieres on Logo Monday, April 11.