Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifer Lawrence and Charlize Theron were among the celebrities attending Saturday's 24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles.

Drew Barrymore played host, while Jennifer Lawrence and Harvey Weinstein presented President Bill Clinton with GLAAD's inaugural Advocate for Change Award.

(Related: Bill Clinton at gay awards: You will win the constitutional right to marry.)

Entertainment attorney Steve Warren received the group's Stephen F. Kolzak Award, which is presented to an openly LGBT media professional who has made a significant difference in promoting equality for the LGBT community.

Ryan Murphy's NBC comedy The New Normal and FX drama America Horror Story: Asylum won in the comedy and movie-miniseries categories.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower won for best film, while How to Survive a Plague won best documentary honors.

(Related: David France: How to Survive a Plague documents a legacy we can all claim.)

Grammy Award-winning recording artist Kelly Rowland performed at the ceremony.

Also in attendance were Naya Rivera, Darren Criss, Alex Newell, Matt Bomer, Ted Danson, Mary Steenburgen, Kirsten Dunst, Betty White and Sara Gilbert.