Actress Drew Barrymore will serve as host of LGBT media watchdog group GLAAD's second installment of its 2013 Media Awards in Los Angeles.

The April 20 event will take place at the JW Marriott in downtown Los Angeles.

GLAAD also announced that Grammy Award-winning recording artist Kelly Rowland will perform at the ceremony.

Previously, the group announced that President Bill Clinton will be presented with its inaugural Advocate for Change Award and entertainment attorney Steve Warren will receive the group's Stephen F. Kolzak Award at the event. The Stephen F. Kolzak Award is presented to an openly LGBT media professional who has made a significant difference in promoting equality for the LGBT community.

(Related: Bill Clinton to be honored for his gay rights advocacy.)

Other presenters and attendees expected at the event include: Leonardo DiCaprio, Charlize Theron, Jennifer Lawrence, Tobey Maguire, Matt Bomer, Alex Pettyfer, Elle Fanning, Betty White, Chris Evans, Mary Steenburgen, Ted Danson, Diane Kruger and Joshua Jackson.