The New Normal, How to Survive a Plague, Keep The Lights On and Ryan Murphy have won Dorian Awards.

Winners of the Gay & Lesbian Entertainment Critics' (GALECA) fourth annual Dorian Awards were announced on Wednesday.

Keep the Lights On bested Any Day Now, Cloud Atlas, Gayby and The Perks of Being a Wallflower to win in the LGBT Film of the Year Category.

Director Ira Sachs' film also won the Teddy Award at the 62nd Berlin International Film Festival, also known as Berlinale, in February.

The film traces the relationship of two men – documentary filmmaker Erik (played by Thure Lindhardt, Flame and Citron) and closeted lawyer Paul (Zachary Booth, Damages) – from a casual encounter in 1977 New York City through all its highs and lows over the the next many years. Each is haunted by his own compulsions and addictions.

Director David France's How to Survive a Plague won documentary of the year.

Plague is a fearless look at the rise and success of HIV/AIDS advocacy groups ACT UP (AIDS Coalition To Unleash Power) and TAG (Treatment Action Group). The film first premiered last year at Sundance and has been nominated for Best Documentary at the 85th Academy Awards.

Comedies Modern Family (ABC) and The New Normal (NBC) tied for LGBT TV Show of the Year.

And Ryan Murphy, the creator of The New Normal and Glee, was named “wilde artist of the year.”

A full list of winners can be found on GALECA's website.